Web www.XtremeMusician.com

Beastie Boys, The

Licensed to Ill

This album scores top ranks because of it's innovation. Not only were these the first white boys to rap and gain any popularity whatsoever, but they were also the first to fit heavy metal guitar samples into their rap songs. The crude hybrid of metal and rap found here is not merely prophetic, but inspiring to a generation of rap-metal enthusiasts that have built upon the foundation the Beasties originated.

"Without Elvis, none of us could have made it."

Track Listing: :

1. Rhymin & Stealin 4:08
2. New Style 4:36
3. She's Crafty 3:35
4. Posse In Effect 2:27
5. Slow Ride 2:56
6. Girls 3:14
7. Fight for Your Right 3:28
8. No Sleep Till Brooklyn 4:07
9. Paul Revere 3:41
10. Hold It Now, Hit It 3:26
11. Brass Monkey 2:37
12. Slow and Low 3:38
13. Time To Ge Ill 3:37